Composition of ECU Carnegie Team

Fiona Baxter, IPAR
Susan Beck Frasier, IPAR
Kenny Flowers, RGS
Tom McConnell, RGS
David White, Dean CTECS
Erin Eatman, Chancellor's Division
Kathy Hill, Student Affairs
Dennis McCunney, Student Affairs, VSLC
Austin Bunch, Academic Affairs
LaKesha Alston, Academic Affairs
Mark Sprague, Faculty Senate
Mandee Lancaster, Staff Senate
Dorothy Spencer, Laupus Library
Sylvia Brown, Dean CON

Hal Holloman: COE Marty Engelke: CON

Jennifer Brewer and Bob Thompson: HCAS

Kate Lamere: CFAC Maria Clay: BSOM Mike Harris: COB

Sandy Triebenbacher: CHE David Harrawood: TECS Alex White: SODM Sharon Rogers: HHP

Team Goal:

Integrate ECU Tomorrow and ECU Strategic Action Plan into an application that integrates these documents within the ECU mission and motto resulting in extension of ECU's classification of an engaged institution.

Leader: Beth Velde

develop agendas and facilitate team meetings, record and distribute minutes; coordinate data processes (identify data sources and data types for each question, assign duties re: data collection, maintain files of data, analyze data, interview stakeholders); develop draft responses for each question; provide drafts of responses to stakeholders for feedback; coordinate and synthesize feedback into document drafts and final document: insure stakeholders have access to process, drafts and final document. Report to Academic Deans and Directors, Academic Council, Executive Council and Chancellor Ballard on team progress.

Team Members:

Collaborate in decision making, assist in data gathering, formulate key concepts and revise definitions, assist in choosing exemplars from the gathered data to highlight in document, identify key stakeholders among university and community colleagues, and provide feedback on drafts and on process.

Timeline

Week of March 4, 2013 Letters appointing team members

Week of April 29, 2013 First 2 hour meeting of the team

May, 2013 Report to Academic Deans and Directors

May 1, 3013 Deadline for registering for reapplication

September 9, 2013
Release of application and Second 2 hour meeting of the team

Week of October 21, 2013 Third 2 hour meeting of the team

Week of December 9, 2013
Fourth one hour meeting of the team

Week of January 20, 2014 Fifth 2 hour meeting of the team

Week of February 17, 2014 Last meeting of the team (time TBD)

March 2014
Reviews and final edits via email and Sharepoint

April 14, 2014 Submit application

Team Member	Unit	email	Assistant's Email	Copy on Letter
Fiona Baxter	IPAR	baxterf@ecu.edu		David Weismiller
Susan Beck				
Frazier	IPAR	BECKFRAZIERS@ecu.edu	atrialdanda @aau	David Weismiller
Kenny Flowers	OIED	flowersk@ecu.edu	stricklanda@ecu .edu	Ted Morris
Tom McConnell	RGS	MCCONNELLT@ecu.edu	<u>.cuu</u>	Ron Mitchelson, Paul Gemperline
David White	CTECS	whited@ecu.edu		Marilyn Sheerer
Erin Eatman	Chancellor's Division	EATMANE@ECU.EDU		Philip Rogers
Kathy Hill	Student Affairs	HILLKA@ECU.EDU		Virginia Hardy
Dennis	Student Affairs,	MCCUNNEYW@ECU.ED		
McCunney	VSLC	U		Virginia Hardy, Bobby Woodard
Austin Bunch	Academic Affairs	buncha@ecu.edu		Marilyn Sheerer
LaKesha Alston	Academic Affairs, ODE	ALSTONL@ecu.edu	REIDS@ecu.edu	Marilyn Sheerer
Mark Sprague	Faculty Senate	SPRAGUEM@ecu.edu		
Mandee				
Lancaster	Staff Senate	FOUSHEES@ecu.edu		
Dorothy Spencer	Laupus Library	SPENCERDO@ecu.edu		Phyllis Horns
Sylvia Brown	CON	browns@ecu.edu		Phyllis Horns
Hal Holloman	COE	HOLLOMANH@ecu.edu		Linda Patriarca
Marha Engelke	CON	engelkem@ecu.edu		Sylvia Brown
Jennifer Brewer	HCAS	brewerj@ecu.edu		Alan White
Dab Thamasan	LICAC	THOMPSONRO@ecu.ed		Alam Milita
Bob Thompson	HCAS	u		Alan White
Kate Lamere	CFAC	lamerek@ecu.edu		Chris Buddo
Maria Clay	BSOM	claym@ecu.edu		Paul Cunningham
Mike Harris	СОВ	HARRISMI@ecu.edu		Stan Eakins
Sandy	CHE	TRIEBENBACHERS@ecu.		ludu Ciavavi
Triebenbacher	CHE	edu		Judy Siguaw
		HARRAWOODD@ecu.ed		
David Harrawood	CTECS	u		David White
Alex White	SODM	whiteben@ecu.edu		Greg Chadwick
Sharon Rogers	HHP	ROGERSSH@ecu.edu		Glen Gilbert
Beth Velde	Chancellor's Division & CAHS	veldeb@ecu.edu		