University & Medical Center Institutional Review Board (UMCIRB) IORG0000418--IRB00003781 EAST CAROLINA U IRB #2 (Behavioral/SS)

NAME(S) OF SIGNATORY INSTITUTION(S) East Carolina University, Greenville, NC(ECU) FWA00000658 NAME(S) OF AFFILIATED INSTITUTION(S) Vidant Medical Center (VMC) FWA00000652 Vidant Medical Group (VMG) FWA00019846

Vidant Edgecombe Hospital (VEH) FWA00002331 Vidant Chowan Hospital (VCH) FWA00013573 Surgicenter of Eastern Carolina, LLC (SEC) FWA00004183 FULL MEMBERS: 11 ALTERNATE MEMBERS: 5 **EX-OFFICIO MEMBERS: 3** Quorum: 6 (6 Rev of Prisoner Res⁽⁵⁾) Staff: 4

Member Name	Gende r M /F	Highest Degree Earned	Primary Scientific or Nonscientific Specialty	Institution Affiliation	Status	Role and replacement designated for Alternate members	Chair –Michelle Eble, PhD Human Protections Administrators: ECU-Suzanne Sparrow
			Voting Members				VMC-Shakira Henderson
1. Arthur Beeler	М	AA, BSP, MGA	Criminal Justice	None	NS	Prisoner Representative	VMG-Dan Drake VEH-Betsy Collins
2. Michelle F. Eble	F	PhD	English	ECU	NS	Member, Chair	VCH-Cindy Coker
3. Walt Kitchin	М	JD	Law	None	NS	member	SEC-Ann Purvis
4. Hope Landrine	F	Ph.D.	Health Disparities	ECU	OS	member	
5. Pamela G. Larsen	F	DNSc/DrPH	Pediatrics	ECU	OS	member	UMCIRB
6. Susan L. McCammon	F	PhD	Psychology	ECU	OS	member, Vice-Chair	East Carolina University
7. Mary Lisa Pories	F	PhD	Social Work	ECU	OS	member	Brody School of Medicine Brody 4N-70
8. Kelley Reinsmith-Jones	F	PhD	Social Work	ECU	OS	member	Greenville, NC 27834
9. Michele Stacey	F	PhD	Criminal Justice	ECU	OS	member	(252) 744-2914 Office
10. Elizabeth A Swaggerty	F	PhD	Education	ECU	NS	member	(252) 744-2284 FAX umcirb@ecu.edu
11. Alana Zambone	F	PhD	Special Education	ECU	NS	member	
			Alternate Members				http://www.ecu.edu/ORIC/irb
1.Charles Daeschner	М	MD	Pediatrics	ECU	PS	Alternate for 5	
2.Kenny Flowers	М	MPP	Community & Regional Development	ECU	NS	Alternate for 4	PS=physician scientist OS=other scientist
3.Yuting Fu	F	MLS	Library Science	ECU	NS	Alternate for 3	NS=non-scientist
4. David C. Griffith	М	PhD	Anthropology	ECU	OS	alternate for 4, 6	
5. Vivian W. Mott	F	PhD	Education	ECU	NS	alternate for 10, 11	
			Non-voting				
1. Norma Epley	F	MS	Regulatory	ECU	NA	ex-officio]
2. Hiromi Sanders	F	JD	Research Compliance	ECU	NA	ex-officio] └
3. Paul Zigas	М	JD	University Attorney	ECU	NA	ex-officio]
4. Jason T. Conrad	М	BS	ORIC staff	ECU	NA	staff]
5. Suzanne E. Sparrow	F	MPH	ORIC staff	ECU	NA	staff]
6. Kenneth W. Briley	М	MSW	ORIC staff	ECU	NA	staff]
7. Neil Gilbird	М	MPH	ORIC staff	ECU	NA	staff]

Individuals listed as ex-officio and UMCIRB staff are not eligible to vote.

NOTES

- (2) AFFILIATION MAY TAKE THE FORM OF FULL OR PART-TIME EMPLOYMENT, MEMBER OF GOVERNING PANEL OR BOARD, STOCKHOLDER, OR PAID OR UNPAID CONSULTANT (FOR PURPOSES OTHER THAN THE FUNCTIONS).
- (3) ALTERNATES MAY VOTE ONLY IN THE ABSENCE OF THEIR PREDESIGNATED MEMBERS.

(4) ALL INDIVIDUALS ARE PROHIBITED FROM PARTICIPATING IN THE REVIEW OR APPROVAL OF RESEARCH WHRE THERE IS A POTENTIAL FOR CONFLICT OF INTEREST.

(5) PRISONER REPRESENTATIVE WILL BE EXEMPT FROM ORIC SOP REQUIREMENT OF ATTENDANCE AT AT LEAST 75% OF THE MEETINGS DUE TO THE LOW VOLUME OF PRISONER RESEARCH REVIEWED. THE PRISONER REPRESENTATIVE WILL ONLY COUNT TOWARDS QUORUM WHEN (S)HE IS IN ATTENDANCE AND REVIEWING STUDIES COVERED BY SUBPART C. ALLOWABLE PER OHRP (SEE EMAIL CORRESPONDENCE DATED 07.03.14)

⁽¹⁾ EACH INSTITUTION MUST BE REPRESENTED BY ONE OR MORE MEMBERS KNOWLEDGEABLE ABOUT THE INTSTITUTION ON THE IRB UPON WHICH IT RELIES FOR REVIEWS FOR THE PURPOSE OF PROVIDING INSTITUTIONAL REPRESENTATION.