University & Medical Center Institutional Review Board (UMCIRB) IORG0000418--IRB00003781 EAST CAROLINA U IRB #2 (Behavioral/SS)

NAME(S) OF SIGNATORY INSTITUTION(S) East Carolina University, Greenville, NC(ECU) FWA00000658

NAME(S) OF AFFILIATED INSTITUTION(S) Vidant Medical Center (VMC) FWA00000652

SurgiCenter of Eastern Carolina, LLC (SEC) FWA00004183

Vidant Bertie Hospital (VBH) FWA00013514

Vidant Roanoke-Chowan Hospital (VRCH) FWA00013535

Vidant Duplin Hospital (VDH) FWA00014988 Health Access, Inc. (HA) FWA00016005

East Carolina Health, Beaufort, Inc./Vidant Beaufort (VB) FWA00000659

Vidant Medical Group (VMG) FWA00019846

FULL MEMBERS: 9 **ALTERNATE MEMBERS: 5 EX-OFFICIO MEMBERS: 3** Quorum: 5 Staff: 4

Member Name	Gende r	Highest Degree	Primary Scientific or Nonscientific Specialty	Institution Affiliation	Status	Role and replacement designated for Alternate members	Chair – Michelle Eble, PhD
	M/F	Earned	Nonscientific Specialty	Aiimation		for Afternate members	Human Protections Administrator
	IVI / I	Larned	Voting Members				ECU-Suzanne Sparrow
1. Arthur Beeler	M	AA, BSP, MGA	Criminal Justice	None	NS	Prisoner Representative	VMC-April Franks SEC-Ann Purvis
2. Michelle F. Eble	F	PhD	English	ECU	NS	Member, Chair	VBH-Mona Hughes
3. Walt Kitchin	M	JD	Law	None	NS	member	VRCH-Paul Helfrich
4. Hope Landrine	F	Ph.D.	Health Disparities	ECU	OS	member	VDH-Sue Taylor
5. Pamela G. Larsen	F	DNSc/DrPH	Pediatrics	ECU	OS	member	HA-Pamela Cowin
6. Susan L. McCammon	F	PhD	Psychology	ECU	OS	member, Vice-Chair	VB-Nichole Manning
7. Mary Lisa Pories	F	PhD	Social Work	ECU	OS	member	VMG-Debra Thompson
8. Elizabeth A Swaggerty	F	PhD	Education	ECU	NS	member	UMCIRB
9. Alana Zambone	F	PhD	Special Education	ECU	NS	member	East Carolina University
			Alternate Members				Brody School of Medicine
1.Kenny Flowers	M	MPP	Community & Regional Development	ECU	NS	Alternate for 4	Brody 4N-70 Greenville, NC 27834
2.Yuting Fu	F	MLS	Library Science	ECU	NS	Alternate for 3	(252) 744-2914 Office
3. David C. Griffith	M	PhD	Anthropology	ECU	OS	alternate for 4, 6	(252) 744-2284 FAX
4. Vivian W. Mott	F	PhD	Education	ECU	NS	alternate for 7, 8	umcirb@ecu.edu
5. L. Wiley Nifong	M	MD	Surgery	ECU	PS	alternate for 5	http://www.ecu.edu/irb/
			Non-voting				
1. Norma Epley	F	MS	Regulatory	ECU	NA	ex-officio	PS=physician scientist
2. Hiromi Sanders	F	JD	Research Compliance	ECU	NA	ex-officio	OS=other scientist
3. Paul Zigas	M	JD	University Attorney	ECU	NA	ex-officio	NS=non-scientist
4. Jason T. Conrad	M	BS	ORIC staff	ECU	NA	staff]
5. Suzanne E. Sparrow	F	MPH	ORIC staff	ECU	NA	staff	
6. Kenneth W. Briley	M	MSW	ORIC staff	ECU	NA	staff	
7. Neil Gilbird	M	MPH	ORIC staff	ECU	NA	Staff	7

Individuals listed as ex-officio and UMCIRB staff are not eligible to vote.

- EACH INSTITUTION MUST BE REPRESENTED BY ONE OR MORE MEMBERS KNOWLEDGEABLE ABOUT THE INTSTITUTION ON THE IRB UPON WHICH IT RELIES FOR REVIEWS FOR THE PURPOSE OF PROVIDING INSTITUTIONAL REPRESENTATION.
- AFFILIATION MAY TAKE THE FORM OF FULL OR PART-TIME EMPLOYMENT, MEMBER OF GOVERNING PANEL OR BOARD, STOCKHOLDER, OR PAID OR UNPAID CONSULTANT (FOR PURPOSES OTHER THAN THE FUNCTIONS).
- ALTERNATES MAY VOTE ONLY IN THE ABSENCE OF THEIR PREDESIGNATED MEMBERS.
- ALL INDIVIDUALS ARE PROHIBITED FROM PARTICIPATING IN THE REVIEW OR APPROVAL OF RESEARCH WHRE THERE IS A POTENTIAL FOR CONFLICT OF INTEREST.
- PRISONER REPRESENTATIVE WILL BE EXEMPT FROM ORIC SOP REQUIREMENT OF ATTENDANCE AT AT LEAST 75% OF THE MEETINGS DUE TO THE LOW VOLUME OF PRISONER RESEARCH REVIEWED. THE PRISONER REPRESENTATIVE WILL ONLY COUNT TOWARDS OUORUM WHEN (S)HE IS IN ATTENDANCE AND REVIEWING STUDIES COVERED BY SUBPART C. ALLOWABLE PER OHRP (SEE EMAIL CORRESPONDENCE DATED 07.03.14)

Roster effective 08.05.15 PAGE 1 OF 1