## **University & Medical Center Institutional Review Board (UMCIRB)** IORG0000418--IRB00003781 EAST CAROLINA U IRB #2 (Behavioral/SS)

NAME(S) OF AFFILIATED INSTITUTION(S) Vidant Medical Center (VMC) FWA00000652

NAME(S) OF SIGNATORY INSTITUTION(S) East Carolina University, Greenville, NC(ECU) FWA00000658

Vidant Medical Group (VMG) FWA00019846

Vidant Edgecombe Hospital (VEH) FWA00002331

Vidant Chowan Hospital (VCH) FWA00013573

Surgicenter of Eastern Carolina, LLC (SEC) FWA00004183

FULL MEMBERS (all > min risk res): 10

QUORUM (all > min risk res): 6

FULL MEMBERS (all > min risk res + pris res): 11 OUORUM (all > min risk res + pris. Res): 6

**ALTERNATE MEMBERS: 3 EX-OFFICIO MEMBERS: 2** 

ORIC STAFF: 5

Member Name	Gende r	Highest Degree	Primary Scientific or Nonscientific Specialty	Institution Affiliation	Status	Role and replacement designated for Alternate members
	M/F	Earned				
			Voting Members			
1. Arthur Beeler	M	AA,BSP,MGA	Criminal Justice	None	NS	Prisoner Representative
2. Michelle F. Eble	F	PhD	English	ECU	NS	Member, Chair
3. Walt Kitchin	M	JD	Law	None	NS	member
4. Hope Landrine	F	Ph.D.	Health Disparities	ECU	OS	member
5. Pamela G. Larsen	F	DNSc/DrPH	Pediatrics	ECU	OS	member
6. Susan L. McCammon	F	PhD	Psychology	ECU	OS	member, Vice-Chair
7. Mary Lisa Pories	F	PhD	Social Work	ECU	OS	member
8. Kelley Reinsmith-Jones	F	PhD	Social Work	ECU	OS	member
9. Michele Stacey	F	PhD	Criminal Justice	ECU	OS	member
10. Elizabeth A Swaggerty	F	PhD	Education	ECU	NS	member
11. Alana Zambone	F	PhD	Special Education	ECU	NS	member
			Alternate Members			
1.Charles Daeschner	M	MD	Pediatrics	ECU	PS	Alternate for 5
2.David C. Griffith	M	PhD	Anthropology	ECU	OS	alternate for 4, 6
3. Vivian W. Mott	F	PhD	Education	ECU	NS	alternate for 10, 11
			Non-voting			
1. Norma Epley	F	MS	Regulatory	ECU	NA	ex-officio
2. Paul Zigas	M	JD	University Attorney	ECU	NA	ex-officio
3. Jason T. Conrad	M	BS	ORIC staff	ECU	NA	staff
4. Suzanne E. Sparrow	F	MPH	ORIC staff	ECU	NA	staff
5. Kenneth W. Briley	M	MSW	ORIC staff	ECU	NA	staff
6. Neil Gilbird	M	MPH	ORIC staff	ECU	NA	staff
7. Tamara McKeel	F		ORIC staff	ECU	NA	staff

Chair - Michelle Eble, PhD **Human Protections Administrators:** ECU-Suzanne Sparrow VMC-Shakira Henderson VMG-Dan Drake **VEH-Betsy Collins** VCH-Cindy Coker SEC-Ann Purvis

**UMCIRB** East Carolina University Brody School of Medicine Brody 4N-70 Greenville, NC 27834 (252) 744-2914 Office (252) 744-2284 FAX umcirb@ecu.edu http://www.ecu.edu/ORIC/irb

PS=physician scientist OS=other scientist NS=non-scientist

## Individuals listed as ex-officio and UMCIRB staff are not eligible to vote.

- (1) EACH INSTITUTION MUST BE REPRESENTED BY ONE OR MORE MEMBERS KNOWLEDGEABLE ABOUT THE INTSTITUTION ON THE IRB UPON WHICH IT RELIES FOR REVIEWS FOR THE PURPOSE OF PROVIDING INSTITUTIONAL REPRESENTATION.
- (2) AFFILIATION MAY TAKE THE FORM OF FULL OR PART-TIME EMPLOYMENT, MEMBER OF GOVERNING PANEL OR BOARD, STOCKHOLDER, OR PAID OR UNPAID CONSULTANT (FOR PURPOSES OTHER THAN THE FUNCTIONS).
- (3) ALTERNATES MAY VOTE ONLY IN THE ABSENCE OF THEIR PREDESIGNATED MEMBERS.
- (4) ALL INDIVIDUALS ARE PROHIBITED FROM PARTICIPATING IN THE REVIEW OR APPROVAL OF RESEARCH WHRE THERE IS A POTENTIAL FOR CONFLICT OF INTEREST.
- (5) PRISONER REPRESENTATIVE WILL BE EXEMPT FROM ORIC SOP REQUIREMENT OF ATTENDANCE AT AT LEAST 75% OF THE MEETINGS DUE TO THE LOW VOLUME OF PRISONER RESEARCH REVIEWED. THE PRISONER REPRESENTATIVE WILL ONLY COUNT AS A FULL MEMBER AND TOWARDS QUORUM WHEN (S)HE IS IN ATTENDANCE AND REVIEWING STUDIES COVERED BY SUBPART C. ALLOWABLE PER OHRP (SEE EMAIL CORRESPONDENCE DATED 07.03.14)

Roster effective 1.2..2018 PAGE 1 OF 1