University & Medical Center Institutional Review Board (UMCIRB) IORG0000418--IRB00003781 EAST CAROLINA U IRB #2 (Behavioral/SS)

NAME(S) OF SIGNATORY INSTITUTION(S) East Carolina University, Greenville, NC(ECU) FWA00000658

NAME(S) OF AFFILIATED INSTITUTION(S) <u>Vidant Medical Center (VMC) FWA00000652</u> <u>Vidant Medical Group (VMG) FWA00019846</u> <u>Vidant Edgecombe Hospital (VEH) FWA00002331</u> <u>Vidant Chowan Hospital (VCH) FWA00013573</u> Surgicenter of Eastern Carolina, LLC (SEC) FWA00004183 FULL MEMBERS (all > min risk res): 9 QUORUM (all > min risk res): 5

FULL MEMBERS (all > min risk res + pris res): 10 QUORUM (all > min risk res + pris. Res): 6

ALTERNATE MEMBERS: 3 EX-OFFICIO MEMBERS: 2 ORIC STAFF: 4

Member Name	Gende r M/F	Highest Degree Earned	Primary Scientific or Nonscientific Specialty	Institution Affiliation	Status	Role and replacement designated for Alternate members	Chair –Michelle Eble, PhD Human Protections Administrators: ECU-Suzanne Sparrow
			Voting Members				VMC-Shakira Henderson
1. Arthur Beeler	М	AA,BSP,MGA	Criminal Justice	None	NS	Prisoner Representative	VMG-Dan Drake
2. Michelle F. Eble	F	PhD	English	ECU	NS	Member, Chair	VEH-Betsy Collins
3. Walt Kitchin	М	JD	Law	None	NS	member	VCH-Cindy Coker
4. Pamela G. Larsen	F	DNSc/DrPH	Pediatrics	ECU	OS	member	SEC-Ann Purvis
5. Susan L. McCammon	F	PhD	Psychology	ECU	OS	member, Vice-Chair	UMCIRB East Carolina University Brody School of Medicine Brody 4N-70 Greenville, NC 27834
6. Mary Lisa Pories	F	PhD	Social Work	ECU	OS	member	
7. Kelley Reinsmith-Jones	F	PhD	Social Work	ECU	OS	member	
8. Michele Stacey	F	PhD	Criminal Justice	ECU	OS	member	
9. Elizabeth A Swaggerty	F	PhD	Education	ECU	NS	member	
10. Alana Zambone	F	PhD	Special Education	ECU	NS	member	(252) 744-2914 Office
			Alternate Members				(252) 744-2284 FAX
1.Charles Daeschner	М	MD	Pediatrics	ECU	PS	Alternate for 4	umcirb@ecu.edu
2.David C. Griffith	М	PhD	Anthropology	ECU	OS	alternate for 5	http://www.ecu.edu/ORIC/irb
3. Vivian W. Mott	F	PhD	Education	ECU	NS	alternate for 9, 10	PS=physician scientist
			Non-voting				OS=other scientist
1. Norma Epley	F	MS	Regulatory	ECU	NA	ex-officio	NS=non-scientist
2. Paul Zigas	М	JD	University Attorney	ECU	NA	ex-officio	
3. Jason T. Conrad	М	BS	ORIC staff	ECU	NA	staff	
4. Suzanne E. Sparrow	F	MPH	ORIC staff	ECU	NA	staff	
5. Kenneth W. Briley	М	MSW	ORIC staff	ECU	NA	staff	
6. Neil Gilbird	М	MPH	ORIC staff	ECU	NA	staff	

Individuals listed as ex-officio and UMCIRB staff are not eligible to vote.

NOTES

- (2) AFFILIATION MAY TAKE THE FORM OF FULL OR PART-TIME EMPLOYMENT, MEMBER OF GOVERNING PANEL OR BOARD, STOCKHOLDER, OR PAID OR UNPAID CONSULTANT (FOR PURPOSES OTHER THAN THE FUNCTIONS).
- (3) ALTERNATES MAY VOTE ONLY IN THE ABSENCE OF THEIR PREDESIGNATED MEMBERS.

(4) ALL INDIVIDUALS ARE PROHIBITED FROM PARTICIPATING IN THE REVIEW OR APPROVAL OF RESEARCH WHRE THERE IS A POTENTIAL FOR CONFLICT OF INTEREST.

(5) PRISONER REPRESENTATIVE WILL BE EXEMPT FROM ORIC SOP REQUIREMENT OF ATTENDANCE AT AT LEAST 75% OF THE MEETINGS DUE TO THE LOW VOLUME OF PRISONER RESEARCH REVIEWED. THE PRISONER REPRESENTATIVE WILL ONLY COUNT AS A FULL MEMBER AND TOWARDS QUORUM WHEN (S)HE IS IN ATTENDANCE AND REVIEWING STUDIES COVERED BY SUBPART C. ALLOWABLE PER OHRP (SEE EMAIL CORRESPONDENCE DATED 07.03.14)

⁽¹⁾ EACH INSTITUTION MUST BE REPRESENTED BY ONE OR MORE MEMBERS KNOWLEDGEABLE ABOUT THE INTSTITUTION ON THE IRB UPON WHICH IT RELIES FOR REVIEWS FOR THE PURPOSE OF PROVIDING INSTITUTIONAL REPRESENTATION.