Conflict of Interest Committee

Conflicts of Interest Committee CharterNext Meeting: TBD

The Conflicts of Interest Committee (COIC) is a university-wide, standing faculty committee with representation from a broad cross section of academic disciplines. The COIC functions as an independent and objective party to monitor the university’s financial conflict of interest reporting process, internal control systems, and auditing functions as they relate to individual COI disclosures and management plans.

Current Conflict of Interest Committee Members

Michael CraneAssociate DeanCollege of Fine Arts and
Lee GrubbSenior Associate DeanCollege of
Greg HasslerTeaching Assistant ProfessorBrody School of
Suzanne LazorickProfessorBrody School of
Jun LuAssociate ProfessorThomas Harriot College of Arts and
Linda May (Co-Chair)Associate ProfessorSchool of Dental
Chelsea PasswaterClinical Associate ProfessorCollege of
Samuel Sears (Chair)ProfessorThomas Harriot College of Arts and
George WangProfessorCollege of Engineering and
Lei XuAssistant ProfessorCollege of Health and Human

Ex-Officio Conflict of Interest Committee Members Non-Voting Members

Assistant Vice Chancellor for Research in Academic Affairs
Assistant Vice Chancellor for Research in Health Sciences
University Counsel
Director, Office of Research Integrity and Compliance (ORIC)
Director, Office of Research Administration (ORA)
Director, Materials Management
Executive Director (or designee), Office of Innovation and New Ventures
Director, University and Medical Center Institutional Review Board (UMCIRB)